“Like Us” on Facebook!
*Enter to WIN & Newsletter

A FREE Vedic Astrology Reading

In addition to receiving Our Informative Newsletters You are Entering to Win!

Click Here to Sign Up!

*one winner every 8 weeks
Vedic Astrology Readings
Click here to find out more about Vedic Astrology and schedule a reading

Uncover your innate nature with a Vedic Astrology Reading
...click here NOW to schedule your reading


“My reading with Marina Baroni was breathtakingly accurate. She pinpointed my strengths, areas of development and inner landscape to such an extent that I felt like I was talking to someone who had known me for years and years..." ---Jessica S.

Click here for more.

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Click here now to visit the National Association of Ayurveda Practitioners
View Your Cart

Posts Tagged ‘vedic astrology’

Happy Birthday Taurus!

Taurus icon Taurus is an earth sign, in Ayurveda Kapha represents water & earth elementsThe Sun entered the sign of Taurus on May 14th and will stay there until June 14th.  The sign of Taurus is ruled by Venus giving a love for beautiful things, the arts and anything that pleases the senses such as good food and material comforts.  Taurus people are charming and warm, they are relationships oriented and are very generous with the ones they love.

Taurus is the first of the earth signs and can be represented by the strength of a young sprout breaking through the soil to grow and thrive.  Perseverance is the biggest asset of people born in the sign of Taurus.  Once they start a project they will definitely bring it to completion even though it may take them a long time.

Most Taurus people have a need to be in control of what happens in their life and this is probably where their biggest opportunity for spiritual growth lies. Self reflection will help them realize that their need to possess material things and keep their life under control stems from a certain lack of self-confidence typical of this sign.  Ultimately everything constantly changes in life.  The desire for stability that the Taurus person so strongly feels can be fulfilled by developing faith in one’s own inner strength and ability to face any given challenge.  Only then will Taurus people be able to let go of their attachment to material possessions and surrender to the big cosmic plan.




Happy Birthday Aries!

Aries Icon, Aries is a fire signThe Sun entered the sign of Aries on April 14th and will remain there until May 14th.  This is a very strong placement for the Sun, since Aries gives it exaltation and maximum strength.  The sign of Aries is ruled by Mars – the planet of energy, ambition, pioneering spirit, impulsiveness and courage.

Aries is the first of the fire signs expressing the enthusiasm, positive expectation and hope related to all new beginnings.  Typically people born in the sign of Aries jump into new adventures and projects without considering the possible obstacles or consequences, but they are normally armed with the strength of being able to start all over again with renewed vigor.

The sign of Aries offers the potential of living fully in the present, leaving behind past experience, transcending the concept of time and experiencing the present moment as eternal.  If we miss that opportunity we could become addicted to constantly starting new projects for the thrill of the novelty, spreading our energy too thin.  Aries people need to learn to control their energy and connect to their inner fire, the true source of their enthusiasm and joy for living.


Mercury in Pisces

Mercury entered the sign of Pisces on February 27th and will remain there till May 4th.  Mercury in Pisces is debilitated.  What does that mean?

Each planet rules one or two signs in the zodiac.  When a planet is transiting over or is placed in the sign it rules in your natal horoscope it is considered strong, comfortable in its own environment.  For example Mercury rules Gemini and Virgo, so Mercury transiting or placed in either Gemini or Virgo will express its ability of communicating, teaching and learning in a very natural manner. If Mercury is placed in Leo in your horoscope your communication style will be more dramatic, authoritative and fiery and so forth.

Mercury is the planet of intellect, speech, mathematics, analysis and logic. Pisces is the sign of intuition, spirituality, non-linear thinking, inspiration: these are all foreign qualities to Mercury’s nature and that is why Mercury is considered debilitated in Pisces.

During the next couple of months we have the opportunity to experience our intellect and thinking mind in a different way.  You may notice being more intuitive than normal, more drawn to spiritual or creative experiences, inspired to participate in charitable work.  You might get a glance of the bigger picture, the deeper meaning of what is happening around you.  And at times you might feel a bit distracted, not completely grounded…just remember Mercury is in Pisces!

The Moon in Vedic Astrology


Your Moon sign is a very important part of your horoscope. In vedic astrology it is referred to as janma rasi, “birth sign”. The nakshatra or star in which your Moon is placed in is also of great significance.

It takes 2 1/2 days for the Moon to travel through a zodiac sign and about 1 day to move through each nakshatra.

The Moon represents the mind, the way you perceive the world, your emotional nature, your ability to nurture and connect with others, your potential for popularity and fame, your ability to create happiness and peace of mind.

From a physical and health point of view the position of the Moon in your astrological chart reveals the quality of your sleep and emotional wellbeing. It tells you about the condition of your bodily fluids, heart, stomach, breasts, white blood cells and face.

The Moon’s energy is cooling in nature. Gazing at or meditating on a full Moon calms the mind and the nervous system. It’s a great practice for anyone, especially individuals of fiery nature.