“Like Us” on Facebook!
*Enter to WIN & Newsletter

A FREE Vedic Astrology Reading

In addition to receiving Our Informative Newsletters You are Entering to Win!

Click Here to Sign Up!

*one winner every 8 weeks
Vedic Astrology Readings
Click here to find out more about Vedic Astrology and schedule a reading

Uncover your innate nature with a Vedic Astrology Reading
...click here NOW to schedule your reading


“My reading with Marina Baroni was breathtakingly accurate. She pinpointed my strengths, areas of development and inner landscape to such an extent that I felt like I was talking to someone who had known me for years and years..." ---Jessica S.

Click here for more.

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Click here now to visit the National Association of Ayurveda Practitioners
View Your Cart

What is My Vedic Sun Sign?

Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, Saturn, Rahu and Ketu: these are the Nine Planets used in Vedic Astrology.  In the Brihat Parashara Hora Sastra (the oldest written work on Vedic Astrology) the Planets are described as living entities with their own consciousness and personalities, they are incarnations of Gods and Goddesses

The Sanskrit word used to indicate a Planet is Graha which means “to hold”, “to grasp” and refers to a planet’s ability to influence all living beings.  The sign of the zodiac in which a planet is located, along with other astrological factors, describes the type of effect the planet will have on a person.  An individual’s free will and ability to cultivate important areas of life that may call for growth is of paramount importance and can without a doubt change the course of one’s life.  All Planets in their divine nature are benevolent and are playing the role of universal teachers.

The Sun in one’s horoscope represents the soul, self, ego, individuality, father, public life, vitality, authority, confidence, strength and fame.

Vedic Sun Sign Chart

Click Here Now to Schedule Your Vedic Astrology Reading

What's Your Vedic Sun Sign?






April 13-May 14

Aries Icon In Ayurveda, Pitta represents Fire & Water elements, Aries is a fire sign


May 15-June 14

Taurus icon Taurus is an earth sign, in Ayurveda Kapha represents water & earth elements


June 15-July 14

Gemini icon Dosha: Vata represents ether and air in Ayurveda medicine


July 15-August 14

Cancer icon Vedic Sun Sign


August 15-
September 15

Virgo Icon Vedic Astrology


September 16-
October 15

Virgo Icon Vedic Astrologist


October 16-
November 14

Scorpio Vedic Astrology Sun Sign


November 15-December 14

Scorpio Icon Vedic Astrology Readings


December 15-
January 13

Sagittarius Vedic Sun Sign


January 14-
February 12

Capricorn Icon


February 13-
March 12

Aquarius Icon


March 13-April 12

Marina Baroni, Vedic Astrologer was introduced to Vedic Astrology during her Ayurvedic training and carried on her study with James Kelleher, one of the most prominent Vedic astrologers and teachers living in the West .

If you are looking for a Vedic Astrologist that can provide you a Vedic Astrology reading and horoscope to better understand your innate nature and path in life, please contact Marina Baroni.

Though she does often provide remote Vedic Astrology horoscopes and readings, she is available in person to those living in the greater Los Angeles area including Beverly Hills, Hollywood, Santa Monica, Manhattan Beach and Culver City California.  Click here for her Vedic Astrology testimonials or here to schedule a reading.